August 13, 2015

Carlisle, Bagad Cap Caval on top at Lorient

Andrew Carlisle

Lorient, Brittany, Francy – August 8-11, 2015 – Andrew Carlisle of Pittsburgh was the overall winner of the Trophée MacCrimmon (formally the Trophée Macallan) at the Interceltique Festival de Lorient 2015, while Bagad Cap Caval won the Grade 1 Championnate des Bagadou for Breton pipe bands after winning the contest at the Stade de Lorient. The winner is taken from the top aggregate from the Lorient and earlier contest in Brest. The MacCrimmon Trophy is for the aggregate between three sections of music: Scottish, Breton and Irish. Fred Morrison of Scotland won the special Piobaireachd competition. Andy Wilson of Ireland won the special Kitchen Music competition on the final day.

Pipe Bands
Grade 1
(15 competed)
1st Bagad Cap Caval, Plomeur, Brittany
2nd Bagad Kemper, Quimper, Brittany
3rd Bagad Ronsed Mor, Locoal Mendon, Brittany
4th Kevrenn Alre, Auray, Brittany
5th Kerlenn Pondi, Pontivy, Brittany
6th Bagad Bro Kemperle, Quimperlé, Brittany

Championnate des Bagadou (Aggregate between Brest and Lorient championships)
1st Bagad Cap Caval
2nd Bagad Kemper
3rd Bagad Ronsed Mor
4th Bagad Bro Kemperle
5th Kevrenn Alre
6th Kerlenn Pondi

Solo Piping
1st Andrew Carlisle
2nd Fred Morrison, Glasgow
3rd Gwenaël Le Corronc, Brittany
4th David Shedden, Glasgow
5th Liam Kernaghan, New Zealand
6th Andy Wilson, Ireland
7th Cédric Le Bozec, Brittany
8th Callum Moffat, Scotland
9th Quentin Meunier, Brittany
10th Jamie Hawke, New Zealand
11th Graham Harris, Ireland
12th William Rowe, New Zealand
13th Ali Levack, Scotland

Breton Music
1st Fred Morrison (1,1)
2nd Andrew Carlisle (2,2)
3rd Liam Kernaghan (3,3)
4th Gwenaël Le Corronc (4,4)
5th Andy Wilson (5,6) & Cédric Le Bozec (6,5)
Judges: Patrick Molard, Hervé Renault

Scottish Music
1st Andrew Carlisle (1,1)
2nd Fred Morrison (2,2)
3rd Callum Moffat (3,3)
4th Liam Kernaghan (4,4)
5th David Shedden (5,5)
Judges: John Wilson, Bob Worrall

Irish Music
1st Andrew Carlisle (1,1)
2nd Fred Morrison (2,2)
3rd David Shedden (3,3)
4th Graham Harris (4,5) & Gwenaël Le Corronc (5,4)
5th Cédric Le Bozec (6,6)
Judges: Willie Garrett, Eamonn Curran

1st Fred Morrison, “Lament for MacLeod of Colbeck”
2nd Andrew Carlisle, “Lament for the Children”
3rd Quentin Meunier, “The Big Spree”
4th David Shedden, “Old Men of the Shells”
5th Jamie Hawke, “Lament for Patrick Og MacCrimmon”
Judges: John Wilson, Bob Worrall




Forgotten Password?