March 31, 2012

Van de Ven, Seto, Bruce take Toronto Amateur Knockout

Toronto – March 3, 2012 – The final rounds of the PPBSO Toronto Branch Amateur Knockout competitions were held at a crowded Mosspark Armoury in downtown Toronto. In the piping A-Division, reserved for Grade 1 and Grade 2 amateurs, MacGregor Van de Ven was first, while Alexander Seto won the B Division, reserved for Grade 3 and Grade 4 pipers. Joe Bruce was the winner of the A-Division Snare Drumming. There was no A-Division drumming event. The event was the last of three events running up to the final in which contestants accrued points to qualify for the final.

A-Division Medley
1st MacGregor Van de Ven
2nd Callum Harper
3rd Dylan Whittemore

Also competing: Kyle Coughlin, Kaitlin Kimove and Tyler Johnson.

B-Division Medley
1st Alexander Seto
2nd Edward Watt
3rd Jordan Brown

Also competing: Marshall Chamberlain, Zachary Petrachek, Paul Turner and Haitian Yu.

Colin MacLellan judged both events.

Snare Drumming
B-Division Medley
1st Joe Bruce
2nd Brian Turner
3rd Tom Litherland

Judge: Graham Brown

Also competing: Lindsey Crichton.




Forgotten Password?