August 31, 2009

Hall, Mason, Marshall in Aberfeldy prizes

Aberfeldy, Scotland – August 8, 2009 – Andrew Hall won the Piobaireachd, while David Mason took firsts and Iain Marshall featured highly in the lists at the Atholl & Breadalbane Gathering on a cool day with some rain. Seventeen competed in the Senior events.
1st Andrew Hall, Upminster, England, “Mrs. MacLeod of Talisker’s Salute”
2nd Jonathan Graham, “The Old Men of the Shells”
3rd Iain Marshall, Oban, Scotland
4th Jim Dillahey, Charleston, South Carolina, “The Groat”
5th Nils Michael, “A Flame of Wrath for Squinting Peter”
6th Tom Glover
Judge: Ronald Clarke
1st David Mason
2nd Iain Marshall
3rd Mael Ricard-Cras, Brittany
4th Glen Harris
5th Ian MacGregor, Glasgow
6th Andrew Hall
Strathspey & Reel
1st David Mason
2nd Glen Harris
3rd Ian Marshall
4th Jim Dillahey
5th Ian MacGregor
6th Andrew Hall
Air & Jig
1st Ian Marshall
2nd Andrew Hall
3rd Glen Harris
4th Ian MacGregor
5th Jonathan Graham
6th David Mason




Forgotten Password?