September 30, 2009

Marshall, Muirhead, Wilton on top at Dunrobin

Golspie, Scotland – September 12, 2009 – Iain Marshall won the Dunrobin Gold Medal, while Craig Muirhead and David Wilton tied for the overall prize in the light music events, with Wilton winning the overall award at the annual Dunrobin Castle Solo Piping Competition, a contest open to all pipers who have not won the Gold Medal for piobaireachd or who have not qualified for the Former Winners MSR in the respective competition at either Inverness or Oban as at the date on which entries close. Twenty competed.
Piobaireachd (Dunrobin Gold Medal)
1st Iain Marshall
2nd David Wilton
3rd Tom Glover
4th Nils Michael
Judges: Jack Taylor, Andrew Venters
MSR (twice through)
1st Craig Muirhead
2nd David Wilton
3rd Iain Marshall
4th Pamela Whyte
Hornpipe & Jig
1st David Wilton
2nd Craig Muirhead
3rd Andrew Hall
4th Pamela Whyte
Judges for all light music events: Jimmy Banks and Jim Hamilton




Forgotten Password?