Published: April 30, 2009

Bevan comes up the middle at DMM

Stornoway, Scotland – April 3, 2009 – Alan Bevan of Surrey, British Columbia, was the overall champion at the annual Donald MacLeod Memorial Invitational Solo Piping Competition, held in honour of the late great pipe-major. The aggregate prize is calculated from only the Piobaireachd and MSR events.
1st Gordon Walker, Galston, Scotland
2nd Alan Bevan
3rd Jack Lee, Surrey, British Columbia
4th Iain Speirs, Edinburgh
1st Willie McCallum, Bearsden, Scotland
2nd Niall Stewart, Kyle of Lochalsh, Scotland
3rd Alan Bevan
4th Angus MacColl, Benderloch, Scotland
Hornpipe & Jig
1st Willie McCallum
2nd Chris Armstrong, Airth, Scotland
3rd Gordon Walker
4th Angus MacColl
Judges of all events were John MacDougall, Iain MacFadyen and Andrew Wright.



Forgotten Password?