Published: April 06, 2018

Angus MacColl wins Donald MacLeod

Stornoway, Scotland – April 6, 2018 – The annual P-M Donald MacLeod, M.B.E. Memorial Competition was won by Angus MacColl, with a first-place finish in both the piobaireachd and MSR events.

The annual event invites top performers from the previous year’s competition season to compete in an event in which a good number of the tunes must be composed by the late, great P-M MacLeod. Adjudicators this year were Iain MacFadyen, Dr. Angus MacDonald, and Willie Morrison.

1 Angus MacColl
2 Finlay Johnston
3 Iain Speirs
4 Roddy MacLeod

1 Angus MacColl
2 Niall Stewart
3 Roddy MacLeod
4 Craig Sutherland

1 Craig Sutherland
2 Niall Stewart
3 Iain Speirs
4 Glenn Brown

Also competing but not in the prizes: Ben Duncan.


Forgotten Password?