Published: August 31, 2011

Innes Smith wins Dunvegan Medal

Portree, Scotland – August 3, 2011 – Innes Smith of Bridge of Allan, Scotland, was the winner of the Dunvegan Medal, an event that commemorates piobaireachd attributed to or closely aligned with the MacCrimmons. The Clasp for winners of the Dunvegan was won by Murray Henderson of Kirriemuir, Scotland.

Dunvegan Medal
1st Innes Smith, “The King’s Taxes”
2nd Cameron Drummond, Edinburgh
3rd Duncan Grant
4th Fiona Manson, Glasgow
5th Alistair Henderson, Dunoon, Scotland

Judges: Alan Forbes, Dugald MacNeill, Iain Morrison

1st Murray Henderson, “Rory MacLoude’s Lament”
2nd Niall Stewart, Kyle of Lochalsh, Scotland
3rd Simon McKerrell, England

Judges: Iain MacFadyen, Malcolm McRae

6/8 March
1st Gordon Walker, Galston, Scotland
2nd Niall Stewart
3rd William Geddes
4th Stuart Liddell, Inveraray, Scotland
5th Simon McKerrell

1st Stuart Liddell
2nd Jenny Hazzard, Edinburgh
3rd Gordon Walker
4th Calum Beaumont, Bo’ness, Scotland
5th Alistair Henderson

1st Gordon Walker
2nd Stuart Liddell
3rd Dr. Angus MacDonald, Portree, Scotland
4th Simon McKerrell
5th Derek Midgley, Glasgow

Strathspey & Reel
1st Niall Stewart
2nd Stuart Liddell
3rd Gordon Walker
4th Graham Drummond
5th Derek Midgley



Forgotten Password?