TO Knockout finalists decided

Published: January 29, 2018
(Page 1 of 2)

Toronto – January 27, 2018 – The last qualifying rounds of the 2017-18 Toronto Knockout competition determined the six contestants in each of the categories who will compete in the final round event on Saturday, February 24th, at Moss Park Armoury in downtown Toronto. The Toronto Branch of the Pipers & Pipe Band Society of Ontario organizes the Toronto Knockout.

After the Knockout moved the location of this and its January 6th round, the city of Toronto also announced that Moss Park Armoury is no longer needed as a cold weather shelter for the homeless after freeing up two new spaces.

+ Toronto Knockout moves north due to cold

Finalists (alphabetical order)

Toronto Knockout Professional piping prize listers (L-R): Dylan Whittemore, Matt MacIsaac, Glenn Walpole and Andrea Boyd.

Andrea Boyd
Tyler Bridge
Matt MacIssac
David McDougall
Glenn Walpole
Dylan Whittemore

Ametaur pipers with the Reay Mackay Appreciation Trophy (L-R): Colin Johnstone, Alison Andrews and Kayleigh Johnstone.

A Division
(Grades 1-2)
Colin Johnstone
Kayleigh Johnstone
Harrison Little
Mark McClennan
Liam Melville
Charles David Mitchell

B Division (Grades 3-4)
James Dennison
Roy Huang
Kathleen Lasseter
Caleb John Macpherson
Henry Michael Paluch
Matthew Parsons

(continued next page) . . .


Page 1 of 212
VN:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5
VN:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0

The new pipes|drums app offers the same publication with a streamlined experience. Get the latest news optimized for your smartphone.
Download on the App Store

Get it on Google Play
February 17, 1746Donald Bàn MacCrimmon, killed at the Rout of Moy, 5 a.m..
  • Term limits
    Tue, 23 Jan 2018
    Have you ever wondered why change is so slow to come with the rules, regulations, policies and practices of piping and drumming organizations? One cause could be term limits – or the lack of them – for elected executives and … Con …
Read more »
UPCOMING EVENTS February 24, 2018More Ceol Mor! Piobaireachd WorkshopToronto

February 24, 2018Boney Music Memorial Invitational Piping Competition & RecitalHalpern Centre, Simon Fraser University, Burnaby, British Columbia

March 3, 2018Uist & Barra Solo Piping CompetitionCollege of Piping

March 3, 2018Redding Bagpipe CompetitionRed Lion Hotel Redding, California

March 23, 2018College of Piping LectureBirnam, Perthshire

Pipers: Never start your tune in competition unless your pipes are 100% in tune or the red light is on.